Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-12-11 - 5:17 p.m.

Something strange happened in a dream last night. I was doing some very menial task, along the lines of talking to some people in a room. At one point I fell forward, but it happened roughly in the same way that you can never quite reach the event horizon of a black hole. It seemed that no matter at what angle I pitched forward, the floor just wouldn't connect. This did not happen smoothly at all; the juxtaposition in the feeling of falling logarithmically was too much, and I started to freak out internally. I don't know if I did IRL or not, but are you aware of that mental thrashing you do when you try to wake yourself up in a dream? I believe this is the most psychically intense action I ever undertake in so short an amount of time, is to toss my brain waves about in protest until I wake up. I don't even think I am thinking "wake up, wake up", but rather it is a deeply rooted rejection of that which is impossible. It is a terrible feeling, similar to doing too many drugs, and I wonder if I will ever get used to it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!