Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-02-14 - 10:40 a.m.

I was at a party at the White House in a fun little room, kinda dark. Obama comes in briefly and shows me the corner where there was a collection of musical instruments from all over the world: a mandolin, djembe, cello, that sort of thing. I pick up the Berimbau and try to get it to work, people start watching me. the bow has two sets of strings on it and at first i use the wrong one, finally I get it to go and I can play it flawlessly. People start making requests, and I can play whatever they want: beethoven, peter gabriel, john philip sousa. the sousa specifically a woman asked for something where the drums went 'sis boom sis boom sis' and it took me a while to think of it.

I put the instrument down and I'm underwater. A beautiful woman in a party gown with long flowing hair points up, and i see a bright green trail. I follow it up and start to follow it, a la God's Path in Donnie Darko. I start to hear a bass line, dum dum DA nanum dum, daNAnum. Following the glowing green line I come to the top of a building while still underwater. It's very Pyramid Song.

Happy Valentine's love.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!