Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-12 - 10:43 a.m.

that same place where it seems i always wander in my dreams, between tall, skewed apartment buildings, hills, miniature grass lawns in front of first floor balconies. two blond boys are on some front porch, they are each holding some skinny toy. the first throws it at me and misses, the second does too and it hits me in the face. it doesn't hurt at all. i caught it as it fell and threw it back and it hits him on the top of his head, he starts wailing. His dad rounds a corner and throws something at me, and I get mad. A walk up to him and say Hey man, that's the way it is. He looks just like that hippie science teacher I had that one time in Saudi but with a really neon sort of beard, like his kids' hair. I start to walk away and he says something and uses my name. I say How do you know my name? Remember me from your website? he says, or something like that, and I go That was you? We talk a little more amiable then. Then in a sort of awake-but-still-asleep-between-dreams phase I check my old email and read the correspondence we sent to each other after he found my site, about how he was a photographer and looking for a cure for cancer. The last four he sent were in succession and questions, like I stopped writing him.

Then I'm walking through an open field in a city. There are a lot of people walking in the same direction, and I think maybe some huge disaster happened. I walk through an enclosed chain link fence part of some industrial site and see to my far right a woman in a business suit taking a dumb on a discarded toilet in the corner of one of the sections of fence. She sees me and gets up and hurries to where a friend of hers waits and they walk on, too. I pass big white cylinder buildings like an oil refinery. There are hordes of people walking, and I wonder if they're zombies because they're kind of acting like it, but they aren't. I start to realize we're in Houston, and walking toward the Astrodome and I'm impressed with the people who walked all they way there from Tara. I start talking to some guy and he says there's some announcement the mayor of new orleans has, and I complain about why we all had to walk when there wasn't anything wrong, we really could have just driven. We go inside and there's a baseball field but they're just setting up in the outfield, some guy is yelling Hustle around, hustle around, and I get real close and there's these two guys my age with dark hair and slightly darker skin joking around.

Then somehow I'm in a room and random people I know from hollywood are giving out gifts to each other. I'm sitting next to aaron and he keeps trying to rest his legs on my lap while he's talking to ron and I get annoyed and keep pushing them off. I get surprised when justin gives me a weird sort of alarm clock, it's purple and box like and has little detachable constructible parts that light up and glow in the dark and occasionally look like toy soldiers and make sounds like those cheesy ray guns. Everyone's real proud and they take pictures. Ron takes a picture with a strange little box camera from a real low angle, and makes me wait to take another before I sit back down. I think the photo will probably turn out well, since he's the editor on so many films anyways.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!