Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-06-04 - 12:39 p.m.

I'm walking along in a wide, expansive desert when I come across what can only be described as a giant natural workout center. At first I see only very tall vines dangling from what looks like complex dark coral structures looming hundreds of feet overhead. Upon drawing closer I see nearer the ground are other, softer structures for crunches etc.

The structure is crawling with people, mostly guys, climbing up and down in impossibly difficult ways. One Samoan looking chap with long hair comes up holding a rosemary plant in a pot. I say, We have one just like that, but it won't seem to grow. He shows me where his has some green left to it, pinches off a bit and eats it.

I try my hand at the climbing rope/vine/moss things, and it starts to swing back and forth but I refuse to let go. It swings more and more until finally I swing upside down in a full 360.

As I come back down I see below me the structure's roof, which looks exactly like the underside of the roof of my tent. I slowly wake and realize that while in the dream I was looking straight down in actuality I was looking up at the tent roof. This is an extremely disconcerting sensation.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!