Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-06 - 10:06 a.m.

It was five till something, and I ask my Dad if it's five till ten, and he says yes, and I say excellent, because my alarm is set to go off at ten.
---
I made a sandwich by cutting big squares out of flatbread and putting eggs between and rolling them up. I wake up, the egg sandwich barely touched. I'm in a dark room, small and cluttered with much more normal stuff than my real room is cluttered, it looks like a tiny condo by the beach in florida. I eat the sandwich and ruminate, thinking how much I miss music making even though I've only been away two days. I find a remote and notice there's a tv, and stare at them both wondering if I should actually just watch tv for a change.
---
At some point, before or after all that, maybe before the room but after the sandwich, I am driving my new car around downtown Franklin. I park my car around the square in one of the northeast spots and notice my sunroof thing is bushed way back, revealing a lot of little plugs and things that say 'engine' 'ignition' and so forth. Considering getting out of my car, I look behind me and see someone in a black car making signs of annoyance that I should drive on. I look ahead and see a road leading up a big hill. I start the car again and keep driving, and I call Yuri and tell her I'm a little lost. She says turn around and get back on the interstate, take the ten to Santa Monica. I can't believe I've gotten to the point where I'm getting lost on the interstates even in my dreams.

I don't turn around though, I keep driving. The countryside is beautiful, and I wake up in the little room with a sandwich.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!