Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-23 - 10:42 a.m.

I'm with my tallahassee friends et al by a giant seawalk. it's tiered and covered in all sorts of weird exotic shells, plants, animals, rocks, wood, everything. each big step is like almost as tall as me and behind it is a driftwood looking, one story but very prestigious in a way hotel or restaurant or both. we walk around gathering things until someone comes to run us off. i run down smaller steps on the side and some girl follows, but at the bottom the red things i was looking at look like funny little animal barnacles that will die if i take them off their rocks, so i don't.

back in our old apartment, it's packed. we reminisce about when i first lived there and we all engaged in sin and debauchery on routine. skinny dipping, lap dances, kings cup, flirtation, all.

brendan starts talking to me about his erectile disfunction: "i get hard at first no problem, but like two seconds into it i go soft!" then, real weird, i'm driving around burbank and i go into a record store, same one i had in an early dream that i'd forgotten about. i always wonder if the black guy there i always talk to is mos def, but i always decide it isn't. i ask him for the same album, the faithless album, and he looks. last time it was out, this time he looks for "coldplay on that big korean label" first accidentally, then brings up a list of faithless albums (that I've never heard of, about eight of them) and I say I'll have to come back later. as i leave i don't drive, i skateboard up a hill in the middle of the street, until i run into freaking jessica simpson driving behind me. her car isn't making it up the hill, so i help push her up. it's really easy, i'm still skating, but when i launch her off she swerves around and hits a car parked on the side of the street and i go, "oh no, you bitch!" i don't wait to see what she does next though. i think i actually go into the cd store now, but whatever.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!