Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-02-03 - 9:17 a.m.

i sleep next to a concrete wall.
it's not quite a recurring dream, but a recurring dream environment.
i'm in a boarding house. it's huge. every type of person you can imagine is there.
a bitter bald black guy talks to me about where the wild things are.
a red headed businessman makes a crack about a girl in her underwear.
an old black woman with thick glasses sits in front of huge vats of different types of gumbo and asks me if i want to get my lip pierced.
you're there. i come across you about to make your bed in a corner against a wall. your makeshift bed is made of three large, very ornate pillows and a blanket.
i ask if you want to use my bed upstairs. you're so relieved.
i go up to make the bed, come back down to get you, and you're coming up the stairs, limping.
you tell me you got a big bruise on your hip. i ask to see it, and you lift up your shirt and down your pants and there is an enormous yellow purple bruise on the right side of your torso. some red haired guy makes a rude comment.
you go upstairs and i leave, angry. pulling out of the parking lot, a woman slams into the side of my car, and another woman rear ends her.
i get out of my car, screaming profanities at her, at life in general.
i wake up, and the knuckles on my right hand are bruised and bloody. i had punching the wall next to where i sleep.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!