Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-03 - 11:36 a.m.

Going on a run for work, the shipper said something I can't remember but it was readable and there was no contact name, and on the back was a sheet of music. I had to take that and some big long grey thing that was like a firewire but the size of a smallish electric piano. It ended up being in a ridiculously fancy mall where there were only two ways up, both roped off. That fat guy from work with the emo glasses and crappy red goatee was sitting in a chair saying, "Well I guess you can't get up there then." Elizabeth K was already up there but she was coming down and ducked a rope on a distant staircase to get down. I ducked the rope, which was really a white chain, to get up and when I got there there was a crowd of people waiting to get in to a decorated opening that looked like it had black sheets set up around it. I run into Justin and Donna and Justin says, "How could you not go to see a play where John Wayne says "Boing, boing?" I show him the shipper and he says, "Oh, you got a song on there," like he's surprised and impressed, and he points me to a scary black fashion queen woman with enormous cheekbones, we get into a fight and she won't sign for or let me in with my deliveries, and I start making fun of her a lot which obviously only makes her angrier. She chases me all around the top floor of the mall and I keep taunting her, I think at one point telling her she looks like Condoleeza Rice. I eventually leave with my stuff and think no wonder she wouldn't let me in for calling her that, and I hope they'll be able to finish the play without the piece of music I was delivering. --- We were in a house, Jace Pirtle was there, and I was just thinking how he wasn't on facebook, turns out he makes singersongwriter stuff and was getting online to shoe me his music and I had to turn on the main computer first.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!