Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-09-21 - 11:16 p.m.

if i could record my dreams
then the future's bright as ice cream
but in the morning while waking
it's just the sound of my heart breaking

put to tape
put to tape

i dreamt of a long, dark hall
one side's spring and the other is fall
in the center there's a beautiful sound
children play on a merry-go-round

singing 'round and round and around and around
round and round and around'

i dreamt that i was a soldier
thinking only of holding her tight
heard an old record playing
and i remembered bodies swaying

side to side
side to side

came to the cities down from the hills
wearing uniforms and daffodils
they danced for days in a fog of love
they danced for the devil and the gods above

spinning round and round and around and around
spinning round and round and around and around

wish i was a soldier
with a girl back home
instead i lie in bed
with a microphone

a simple sound of static
and some rustling sheets
is all the noise i'm getting
been the same all week

if you could only hear
the music of the id
you would try to record it
the same as i did

my imagination
life without limit
sounds alright
yeah you gotta admit it

if i could record my dreams
then the future's brighter than it seems
in the morning while waking
it's just the sound of my heart breaking

once again
once again
once again
once again

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!