Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-04-14 - 11:49 a.m.

I am driving to my first house in Texas southwest of Houston. I get to the junction at Crabb River Rd and get on the wrong street somehow. I get back to the intersection but stop this time and get in a corner shop/gas station. The lights are off but the door is open. I go inside and call a number, and the owner answers the phone. He says it's 11 at night and he rarely gets a customer past 6, so he went home.

He shows up, and I order food, a little cup of cereal with milk. Customers start to pour in. The cars are overflowing in the parking lot and a small party begins. I walk around enjoying myself, and not once does it cross my mind that I'll never get home now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!