Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-13 - 12:15 a.m.

first i was on a plane. from the plane in front of me i could see close by and below us another plane flying along the same route, a fedex plane. we land and exit and all get on a bus. a cute, nice girl gets off at a bus stop before everyone else. then there's a dog. he reminds me of snoopy, he's white beneath and black on top, but he stands on all fours. he's sad. slowly, someone begins to electric shave his fur so that only white shows. it rains and the black fur cascades down his sides slowly. a voice talks of why it has to be, why he isn't wanted. the dog cries. on his back walk two birds: woodstock and an owl. the owl is a young one. they fight. before the fight can end the daddy owl angrily snatches the kid away and takes him home. home is a cliff where the mother nurtures a baby owl, very cute. at the top of the cliff looking down are some little figures, maybe from the plane or maybe dwarfs or stooges or something, but the one on the end starts reading/singing a lullaby from a book in a funny high pitched voice, with the intent to put the baby owl to sleep, maybe not for malicious purposes. the mother owl doesn't seem to notice or mind.
---
mom sends us to austin or san antonio for the holiday, but we are sent to a high school. jon and i have a few classes together but not many and not my first class, which is like a baseball class. some kids stand behind a chainlink enclosure tossing out baseballs as far as they can into a field, which is populated with kids with bats running around trying to hit the flying baseballs. some wear helmets others not, so i try to find one, the first too small and uncomfortable the second way too big and even more uncomfortable. so i choose the small one and some kid helps me rearrange these things inside that make it more bearable to wear. after class we all sit in a classroom/in the middle of the hall type thing and I immediately get into an argument with the teacher. he starts to get mad, asks if my name is paul loman or something. he asks my soc sec number (which i amazingly rememeber even in a dream) and i tell him even though the guy next to me shakes his head. then the teach shows me my name written on a chalkboard (already?) and I'm supposed to go to some office somewhere. the teacher says that mainly it's because i'm rude to old ladies on airplanes, and i recall that this teacher was on the plane my brother and i took to austin/san an, and there was some old fat lady but we hadn't been rude to her at all. mom meets us for lunch in this really expansive and nice cafeteria, and i ask her why she enrolled me in school when i have to go back to work at the end of the break, and she acts like she kind of forgot. i say "i just can't go to school anymore," or something like that.
at one point we go back to a house and i think of car covers.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!