Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-19 - 10:37 a.m.

i was eating at the rambauds and we got up to leave. they drive me to a costco where i meet up with a doctor, young guy with dark long hair. he gives me two shots, one from a very sleek looking syringe he had to load from a special case and another crap one that looked like it was filled with water. he gives me the cheap shot first and the expensive one second, which hurts more and leaves a big bump on my left arm. he says that's normal. as the bump starts to fade suddenly my entire arm goes deep green/black, and he says holy shit, it's like i have bread-rot underneath the skin of my entire arm. i walk around while the awful discoloration starts to fade, and i start to feel better. it turns out he works in the plants section, but when i go there it's like an entrance to an awesome club, just utilizing lots of exotic looking plants for decor. i get his card for both insurance purposes and future venue info, and wonder if i'll be able to perform my own music there. --- i dreamt of rooms of potted plants full up to the brim, of old stout men with hair still just hinting at red, i dreamt of elephant hair and broken bracelets. i dream i dream i dream. i never used to remember dreams, and now i do i realize how truly strange they are. is everyone like me? is this normal? they're so vivid, and they feel so real. why is my dream self so stupid as to not realize he's dreaming? a medical exam in costco? seriously.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!