Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-03-03 - 10:55 a.m.

The girl and I had gone for breakfast, and we went up to the Atwater strip on Glendale Blvd. We went to a kind of faux-old town tourist trap, the ones that are all made out of exposed wood and such, and some guy told us that today was the day, everything would be on sale, produce, kitsch, everything. So we went into the place and it was pretty cute but dumb, and while I was there I got a call on my phone from a number I didn't recognize that I didn't answer.

We didn't buy anything and went home, and I guess I got home before the girl, because when she came in, you were there. You just said hey and walked through the apt to my room, where you laughed with the girl about how it was more a creative space with a bed shoved in the corner, the quintessential order-behind-the-starving-artist-mess. Both of you laughed together and said how cute it was.

I was still in shock when you both came out to the main room, and you said it had been you calling me. You had been stopping through Atwater when you'd seen me from a distance and called my phone. You followed me home.

Your eyes weren't the right color for some reason, but you looked really good, and it had been such a relief to see you. Miss you girl.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!